St Joseph's Catholic School New Plymouth - Primary School catering for children from new entrants to year 6



Mr Mike Dowd

Deputy Principal (Senior School):

Mrs Sarah Morris  

Deputy Principal

(Junior School):

Mrs Fiona Hopkirk  

Director of Religious Studies:

Mrs Margaret Chylek


2017 Teachers:



Mrs Fiona Hopkirk Year 0 & 1
  Miss Jenna Sullivan Year 1 & 2
  Mrs Tania Dowd Year 1 & 2
  Miss Megan Hills Year 1 & 2
  Miss Kate Landrigan Year 1 & 2
  Mr Tony Basile Year 3 & 4
  Mrs Lorraine Craven Year 3 & 4
  Mrs Hayley Yates Year 3 & 4
  Miss Janine de Ridder Year 4 & 5
  Mrs Sarah Morris Year 5 & 6
  Mr Michael Healion Year 5 & 6
  Mrs Jenna Gawler Year 5 & 6
  Mrs Margaret Chylek-Peters Bright Buttons
  Mrs Kathy Lobb Reading Recovery
  Mrs Michelle Politakis Special Needs
  Mrs Julia Ropitini Release Teacher
  Ms Deb Boon Release Teacher
  Mrs Eileen Murphy Release Teacher

Teacher Aides:

Mrs Angela Watson-Cowie  
  Mrs Paddy Bungay  
Mrs Julie Martin
Mrs Katie Chapman
Mrs Tina Firkin

Office Administrator:

Mrs Sharon Fisher  

OSCAR Administration:

Mrs Janine Baldock  


Mrs Angela Watson-Cowie   


Mr Wayne Hopson  


Mrs Francie & Mr Roger Ford